V11 Service Pack 11
Loading...

Restoring and Recovering an Entire DB2 Database to the Source Host

You can restore an entire database after you deactivate the affected database. When you deactivate the database, all the db2 non administrative users will be disconnected. The system will deactivate the database if it is active. After the restore, the system automatically activates whatever database was deactivated by system or users. However, you need to connect the non administrative users manually after the restore operation.

Last modified: 5/1/2018 6:45:34 PM