V11 Service Pack 11

License Requirements - Oracle RAC iDataAgent

An Oracle Agent license is required for each Oracle RAC node on which you configure Oracle Agent instances.

By default, the agent uses an Evaluation license. After the evaluation period is complete, you need to obtain a permanent license from your Software Provider.

For comprehensive information on licensing, see License Administration.

Traditional License



Linux File System

Server File System

  • Red Hat Linux Cluster
  • VERITAS Cluster for Linux

Cluster Group


Sun Solaris File System

Server File System

  • Solaris Sun Cluster
  • VERITAS Cluster for Solaris

Cluster Group


Microsoft Windows File System (Server Class)

Server File system

Microsoft Windows File System (Cluster)

Cluster Group

Capacity License

If you plan to use the capacity licenses, you must obtain the following license:

License Type

License Consumption


1 license per CommCell for n Terabytes (TB) of protected data

Last modified: 7/24/2018 2:12:37 PM