Deleting an Instance
Consider the following before deleting an instance:
- When you delete a specific instance all job schedules and job histories that pertain to any of the levels within the deleted instance are deleted.
- You cannot delete an instance if it is being backed up. Attempts to delete an instance under such conditions cause the deletion to fail. If a backup is in progress, either wait for the backup to complete or kill the backup job using the Job Controller. Once the backup is no longer in progress, you can delete the instance level.
- You cannot delete an instance if there is only one instance present for an agent. To delete the final instance, you must remove the agent software from the client computer.
- From the CommCell Browser, right-click the instance that you want to delete, click All Tasks and then click Delete.
- Click Yes to confirm the deletion. (Clicking No cancels the deletion and retains the node.)
- Type the requested phrase in the Enter Confirmation Text dialog box and click OK. This should delete the instance.
Last modified: 1/15/2019 9:14:52 PM