Deleting a Backup Set
When you delete a backupset, the associated data is logically deleted and you can no longer access the corresponding data from the CommCell Console for recovery purposes.
Refer to the troubleshooting article on Recovering Data Associated with Deleted Clients and Storage Policies for information on how to recover data if you accidentally delete an entity.
Consider the following before deleting a backup set:
- You cannot delete a default backup set.
- Schedules associated with the backup set are also automatically deleted.
- From the CommCell Browser, right-click the user-defined backup set that you want to delete, and then click Delete.
- A confirmation message is displayed, asking if you want to delete the backup set.
Click No to cancel the deletion and retain the backup set, or click Yes to continue the deletion.
Last modified: 6/11/2018 6:51:31 PM