Removing a Case from Case Manager
When the data in a case is no longer needed, there are two options for removing the case from Case Manager: closing a case and deleting a case.
Closing a Case
Closing a case will release the legal hold on case data. Closed cases cannot be searched, and only case details can be viewed from the Case Manager interface. Once a case is closed, it cannot be reopened. Data in a closed case is not protected and will be pruned according to the individual assets' retention settings in the CommCell Console.
See Closing a Case.
Deleting a Case
After a case is closed, you can completely remove the case details from Case Manager by deleting the case. Once a case is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
See Deleting a Case.
Last modified: 10/22/2018 8:14:19 PM