Loading...

Can I delete a synchronous copy if the spool copy option is enabled for a primary copy?

No. Synchronous Copy cannot be deleted if the Spool copy option is enabled for a Primary Copy.  If you want to delete the synchronous copy you must perform one of the following:

  • Change the Retention Rule for Primary copy to increase the retention period
  • Create another Synchronous Copy which has data from all the subclients associated with the primary copy

Last modified: 11/6/2019 9:04:43 PM