You can use the Commvault software to back up and restore Microsoft Exchange Online.
Data You Can Back Up
Conversations in private channels
Public folder mailboxes
Backups You Can Perform
Forever incremental backups
When You Can Perform Backups
On a schedule: The server plan that you assign manages scheduled backups
On demand: You can perform on-demand backups at any time
Backups You Can Use for Restores
The most recent backup: For example, restore the most recent backup to its original location
A backup from a specific date: For example, restore data to a point in time before it became unusable
Backups from a date range: For example, restore data that was accidentally deleted
Destinations You Can Restore To
The current location (in place)
A different folder on the same mailbox, or a different Exchange mailbox (out of place)
A CAB, EML, or PST file
You can use either basic or modern authentication to access data for backups and restores.
Data is retained according to the Office 365 plan that you assign to a mailbox when you add it to the Exchange Online app in Commvault. The default value for data retention is indefinite. You can modify that value to limit the amount of time that data is retained.
The index server is scanned every 24 hours. Messages that are eligible for data aging based on their received time and the rules defined in the plans are pruned.
The delete feature allows end users to delete the archived emails/folders from the Web Console UI. End users must have Delete Data capability to be able to delete the data in Web Console.The delete operation only masks the deleted data from the Web Console UI and the end user cannot view the deleted data unless the Show Deleted items option is enabled in the Web Console. However the admin user will be able to view and restore the emails\folders deleted by the end user in the Command Center by enabling the include deleted items option. The source data remains in the mailbox on the Exchange server and in the Index server. Therefore, you must first delete the data from the source so that it is not backed up again. You must also delete the stubs from the source before running the delete operation so that they are not backed up again.