Use this setting when you have switched from archiving files with stubs to using the archive and delete option, and you want to stop file system monitoring that was enabled for stub recalls. This setting disables file system monitoring that is no longer needed. If you return to archiving files with stubs, make sure to remove this setting.
Details
| Setting name: | DisableFileSystemMonitoring |
|---|---|
| Category: | FileSystemAgent |
| Created on: | Client |
| Type: | Integer |
| Min value: | 0 |
| Max value: | 1 |
| Default value: | 0 |
| Supported values: | 0, 1 |
| Supported versions: | 11.40 and higher |
| Requires restart: | No |