Loading...

Editing a Replication Volume

You can edit the destination volume for a replication pair that already exists. You can also add a new replication pair or delete an existing replication pair.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Disaster recovery > Replication Monitor.

    The Replication Monitor page appears.

  2. In the Actions column for a replication pair, click the action button action_button, and then select Edit replication volume.

    The Edit replication volume dialog box appears.

  3. In the Source client box, you can see the computer whose data you want to replicate.
  4. In the Destination client list, you can see the computer where you want to replicate the data.
  5. Under Volumes to replicate, click Add volume to add the source volume.

    The Select a mount point page appears.

  6. To see all available volumes, click Show all volumes.

    You can view the available size and the total size of volumes.

  7. Select the required mount point for the source volume and click Save.
  8. To add destination volume, on the Destination volume column, click Browse.

    The Select a mount point page appears.

  9. To see all available volumes, click Show all volumes.

    You can view the available size and the total size of volumes.

  10. Select the required mount point for the destination volume and click Save.
  11. From the Actions column, click Remove to remove a source volume and its corresponding destination volume.
  12. Click Save.
  13. To delete a replication pair, in the Actions column, click Delete pair.

Last modified: 7/1/2020 9:54:41 PM