Advanced Restore Options (General)
Use this dialog box to access additional restore options.
Use hardware revert capability if available
This option is not applicable to Azure.
Specifies whether to submit Windows logon information for the current restore operation. This information is needed only if you intend to restore data to a shared network drive or directory to which you have no write, create, or change privileges.
The user account specified must have permissions for the UNC path to which the data will be restored. This user should be allowed to create files in the destination folder of the virtual machine through the destination proxy computer. Without these permissions, the recovery operation will not complete successfully.
Last modified: 11/4/2019 9:43:41 PM