Deleting a Case from Case Manager
You can completely remove the case from Case Manager. When you delete a case, all the data in the case is deleted as well, and cannot be recovered.
- From the navigation pane, go to Activate.
The Activate page appears.
- Click Case manager.
The Case manager page appears
- Click the case that you want to delete, and then in the upper-right corner of the page, click Delete.
A message appears that asks to confirm that you want to delete the case.
Note: After you delete the case, you cannot recover it.
- Click Yes.
Last modified: 1/8/2021 10:16:01 PM