Loading...

Deleting a Case from Case Manager

After closing a case, you can completely remove the case from Case Manager. Any reviewer can delete a closed case.

Caution: Only delete a case if you want to permanently remove the case and case details from Case Manager.

Before You Begin

The Case Status must be marked Closed before a case can be deleted. See Closing a Case.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the Compliance Search page, and then in the upper-right click Case Manager.
  2. Click the case that you want to delete, and then click Delete.
  3. In the Confirm Deletion box that appears, type your reasons for deleting the case.

    Note: After a case is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

  4. Click OK.

    The case no longer appears in the Case Manager tab.

Last modified: 8/15/2018 8:41:31 PM