If Mailbox Backup Quota is enabled for your mailbox, you receive an alert when your mailbox is near or has exceeded the quota set by your administrator. If End-User Delete has been enabled, you can delete backed up messages from the ContentStore Email Viewer.
Before You Begin
Caution: After you delete messages from the ContentStore Email Viewer, you cannot recover the contents or attachments.
Your administrator must have enabled End-User Delete for your mailbox. For more information, see End-User Delete.
- Log on to Microsoft Outlook.
- Expand ContentStore, and then select one or more messages to delete.
- Press Shift+Delete.
A message appears that states that the selected messages will be deleted permanently.
- Click Yes.
Last modified: 4/16/2018 8:43:49 PM