Deleting an Agent
You need to uninstall or DeConfigure the agent software from the client computer before deleting from CommCell Browser. After you delete the client software, you can either leave the corresponding data intact for appropriate action or you can remove the data immediately. If you choose to remove the data immediately, you must delete the agent from the CommCell Browser. If you delete the agent, all of the agent's data is irretrievably lost.
- You cannot delete an agent while operations for that agent are running.
- From the CommCell Browser, navigate to Client Computers | <Client>.
- Right-click the <Agent>, and then click Delete.
- A confirmation message is displayed with the following message:
This operation will permanently delete the data backed up from this level and it cannot be restored.
- Click OK to continue with the deletion operation or click No to abort the deletion.
Last modified: 6/5/2019 6:17:20 AM