Secure Erase with Data Loss Prevention
One of the features of Data Loss Prevention (DLP) is Secure Erase. With Secure Erase, you can protect sensitive data on client computers by specifying certain files to be remotely wiped under the following circumstances:
- After the client computer has been offline without connectivity with the CommServe host for a specified number of days.
- Whenever the client computer is turned on and connects with the CommServe host.
Caution: Secure Erase is a feature that is intended to permanently erase data on a client computer. Use caution with Secure Erase, as improper use can result in irreversible loss of data.
Secure Erase can be enabled on a client or client group from the CommCell Console. See Configuring Secure Erase.
Last modified: 2/28/2019 10:16:17 PM