Loading...

Deleting a Client Computer

You can delete client computers from your CommCell environment.

Tip:

After you delete a client computer, the backup data for the client computer is deleted. You cannot browse or restore this data.

Important: When you delete a client, the CommServe computer sends a message to the client computer so that it will stop sending messages to the CommServe computer.

Before You Begin

Release the license for the client.

Procedure

  1. From the CommCell Browser, right-click the client computer, and then select All Tasks > Delete.

    A message appears that asks you to confirm whether you want to delete the client computer.

  2. Click Yes.

Result

The client computer icon is removed from the CommCell Browser.

Last modified: 1/25/2021 5:21:29 PM