Loading...

Subclient Properties (VM Management - Retention Tab)

Under For archived VMs deleted by user in VCenter, prune data from MediaAgent, choose one of the following options:

  • Immediately

    Drop the deleted items from the next synthetic full backup in the backup cycle.

  • After n days

    Retain the deleted items in the backup cycle for the specified number of days.

  • Never

    Retain the deleted items forever (default setting).

Note: Files that are moved from one subclient to another are treated as deleted data, and are retained or pruned according to the original subclient's retention settings.

Last modified: 1/8/2018 10:54:22 PM