Loading...

Privacy for Owners

Use the Privacy feature to prevent users and administrators who are not client owners from seeing the data on the client.

Using the Privacy feature for a client causes the following behavior:

  • Only a client owner may lock and unlock the client.
  • Only a client owner may access data protected on the client, for example, perform Browse and Restore, Find, and Reference Copy operations.
  • Only a client owner may add or remove other client owners.
  • Only a client owner may change his or her own user properties.
  • Locked clients have a padlock icon displayed in the CommCell Console.

Last modified: 6/4/2018 6:33:59 PM