Loading...

Modifying a Server Plan

For server plans, you can modify the data retention period, RPO settings that specify how the data is backed up automatically, IntelliSnap settings, and associated entities. You cannot modify or delete the storage pool of copy. You cannot delete the primary storage copy.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Manage > Plans.

    The Plan page appears.

  2. In the Plan name column, click the server plan.

    The server plan page appears.

  3. To modify how the data is backed up automatically, modify the settings in the RPO section.

    For example, to disable full backup jobs, move the Add full backup toggle key to the left.

  4. If the plan is associated with an entity that has IntelliSnap enabled, in the Snapshot options section, modify the following settings:
    • Number of Snap recovery points: Enter the number of snapshots that you want to retain. By default, a server plan retains 8 snapshots.
    • Backup Copy: To disable backup copy, move the toggle key to the left.
    • Backup copy schedule: The name of the schedule that is created automatically when IntelliSnap is enabled.
  5. To modify a storage copy, in the Backup destinations section, perform the following steps:
    1. In the row for the storage copy that you want to edit, click the storage copy name.

      The Edit copy dialog box appears.

      1. In the Name box, update the name.
      2. From the Backups to copy list, select the job frequency to copy Full backups.
      3. In the Backups on and after (mm/dd/yyyy) box, select a start date to copy the backup data from the primary copy to the secondary copy.
      4. In the Retention period box, specify the period of time to retain the backup data.
      5. To retain backups for an additional time period, move the Extended Retention rules toggle key to the right, and then specify the rule for Full backup job frequency and retention period.
      6. Click Save.
  6. To delete a secondary storage copy, in the Backup destinations section, perform the following steps:
    1. In the row for the secondary storage copy that you want to delete, click the delete icon .

      A confirmation dialog box appears.

    2. Click Yes.
  7. To remove entities associated to the server plan, click the Associated entities tab.
    1. In the Associated entities table, in the row for the associated entity, click Edit association.

      The Edit plan dialog box appears.

    2. In the Plan box, select None or a different plan.
    3. Click Save.

Results

The server plan uses the modified settings when the next backup operation runs.

Related Topic

Associating a Server with a Server Backup Plan

Last modified: 3/4/2021 12:49:54 PM