Use the Privacy feature to prevent administrators and other users from viewing and downloading your data. When Privacy is enabled, it is available for the following entities:
- Clients: Client owners can make their clients private
- Companies: Company administrators can make their companies private
- Clients associated with companies: Client owners can make their clients private
The Privacy feature causes the following behavior:
- Client Owners
- Only an owner may lock and unlock the client.
- Only an owner may access data protected on the client.
- Only an owner may add or remove other owners.
- Only an owner may change his or her own user properties.
- Company Administrators
- Only a company administrator may lock and unlock the company.
- Only a company administrator may access data protected on the company.
Note: When you use the SAML protocol for authentication, we recommend that you enable passkey authorization to control backup restores. For more information, see Configure a Passkey for Backup Data Restores and Configure a Passkey for Backup Data Restores (Tenant Administrator).
Last modified: 5/13/2020 7:48:08 PM