Loading...

Deleting a Storage Policy

You can delete a storage policy in the following scenarios:

  • The data that was backed up through that storage policy is no longer required.
  • Data no longer exists on the storage policy and you have no plans to use it for future backup operations.

Before You Begin

Before deleting a storage policy, you must perform the following:

  • Re-associate all subclients of the storage policy to another storage policy.
  • Ensure that any data aging, restore or auxiliary copy jobs are not running for the storage policy.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, expand Storage > Storage Policies.
  2. In the Storage Policies page, in the Actions column corresponding the storage policy that you want to delete,click the action button action_button, and then click Delete.
  3. Click Yes.

Last modified: 8/27/2018 6:33:13 PM