Deleting a Storage Copy
When a storage copy is deleted, the data on that copy is permanently deleted and becomes unavailable for restore operations. All corresponding media associated with that storage copy becomes available for reuse.
Note: The primary copy cannot be deleted.
Before You Begin
Ensure that no data aging, restore or Auxiliary Copy jobs are running.
- From the navigation pane, expand Policies > Storage policies > Storage Policy
- In the Storage Policy page, corresponding to the Storage Copy that you want to delete, in the Actions column,click the action button , and then click Delete.
- Click Yes.
Last modified: 3/13/2019 6:32:15 PM