Loading...

Managing Packages

Administrators can edit information for an existing package from the Download Center page. Administrators can mark a package as deleted in Download Center. Packages marked deleted are visible to the administrator, but are no longer visible to end-users. Deleted packages are marked deleted in the Download Center list.

Before You Begin

You must have the appropriate permissions to perform the operation. For information on the permissions needed to manage a packages, see Accessing the Download Center.

Procedure

Editing Package Information

  1. Log on to the Web Console.
  2. From the My Applications page, click Download Center.
  3. For the package that you want to edit, click Edit.
  4. On the Package Information page, make your changes.

    For information, see Package Information Page.

  5. When you are finished, click Apply.

Deleting a Package

  1. Log on to the Web Console.
  2. From the My Applications page, click Download Center.
  3. For the package that you want to delete, click Delete.
  4. In the confirmation box that appears, click OK.

    A Deleted label appears under the package icon in the Download Center list. You can still view and download deleted packages from the Deleted Items category, but end users cannot see them.

Last modified: 11/16/2017 5:13:03 PM