Loading...

File System Configuration

Servers

The servers details page displays the following information:

  • The server name
  • The server type, Linux File System, or Windows File System
  • The Operating System version
  • The software update information, for example, "Up to date"

You can perform the following operations on the active server details page:

Agents

The agent details page contains the following information:

  • The agent name
  • The date that the software was installed
  • The software version
  • The data protection activity
  • The security that is associated with the agent
  • The backup sets that are configured on the agent

You can perform the following operations on the agent details page:

  • View the agent job history. For information on the job history, see Jobs.
    • To view the backup history, in the upper-right of the page, click Backup History.
    • To view the restore history, in the upper-right of the page click Restore History.
  • Modify the security settings. You can change the owner, or the group that is associated with the server.

    For more information, see Security.

  • Add a backup set.
  • Delete a backup set. In the Actions column for the backup set, click the action button action_button, and then click Delete.

    Note: You cannot delete the default backup set.

  • Add a subclient.
  • View the backup set job history.
    • To view the backup history, in the Actions column for the backup set, click the action button action_button, and then click Backup History.
    • To view the restore history, in the Actions column for the backup set, click the action button action_button, and then click Restore History.

Backup Sets

Backup sets are logical groupings of subclients that define the production data on a computer that needs to be protected. During the installation, the software creates a default backup set that contains a default subclient that is designed as a catchall, automatically detecting and protecting all the data that the agent is responsible to protect. After the installation, you can create additional user-defined backup sets, which also contain a default subclient.

The backup set details page contains the following information:

  • The backup set information
  • The security that is associated with the backup set

You can perform the following operations on the backup set details page:

  • View the backup set job history. For information on the job history, see Jobs.
    • To view the backup history, in the upper-right of the page, click Backup History.
    • To view the restore history, in the upper-right of the page click Restore History.
  • Delete a backup set. In the upper-right of the page, click Delete.

    Note: You cannot delete the default backup set.

    When you delete a backup set, all of the subclients that are in that backup set are also deleted.

  • Add a subclient.
  • Restore the data.
  • Delete a subclient. in the Actions column for the subclient, click the action button action_button, and then click Delete.

    Note: You cannot delete the default subclient.

  • View the subclient job history. For information on the job history, see Jobs.
    • To view the backup history, in the Actions column for the subclient, click the action button action_button, and then click Backup History.
    • To view the restore history, in the Actions column for the subclient, click the action button action_button, and then click Restore History.

Subclients

Subclients contain the specific data that you want to protect. You can map drives to subclients.

Create subclients when you have data that needs different RPOs (recovery point objectives) or retention times.

The subclient details page displays the following information:

  • The latest backup information
  • The date and time of the next backup
  • The data storage policy
  • The content that is included in the subclient
  • The security that is associate with the subclient

The following operations are available on the subclient details page:

  • Change the plan.
  • Delete a subclient. In the upper-right of the page, click Delete.

    Note: You cannot delete the default subclient.

  • Perform a back up.
  • Change the subclient content.
  • View the subclient job history. For information on the job history, see Jobs.
    • To view the backup history, in the upper-right of the page, click Backup History.
    • To view the restore history, in the upper-right of the page, click Restore History.

Last modified: 3/13/2019 7:22:14 PM