Loading...

Configuring a Shared Device

If users in your company share laptop or desktop computers, you can back up and restore data for each user separately. After the end-user Laptop package is installed on a shared laptop or desktop computer, each user who registers that shared computer is treated as a separate device. For information on the operations you can perform on devices, see Operations.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Security > Users Groups.

    The Users groups page appears.

  2. Click the user group name.

    The user group details page appears.

  3. Under General, click Edit.

    The Edit user group dialog box appears.

  4. Select the Enable for shared laptop usage check box.
  5. Click Save.

Result

Each user registered to the shared computer is listed as a device on the Device page.

Last modified: 11/16/2017 5:15:21 PM