Loading...

Editing VM Group Options for Google Cloud Platform

For an existing VM group, you can modify options that affect backups.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, click Solutions > Virtualization > Hypervisors.

    The Hypervisors page appears.

  2. Click the name of the hypervisor that hosts the virtual machines.

    The hypervisor details page appears. The VM groups area displays summary information for any existing VM groups.

  3. Click the name of a VM group.

    The VM group details page appears.

  4. You can edit the following options:

    Backup: Click Jobs to see job history for the selected VM group. Click Back up now to run a full, incremental or synthetic full data protection operation.

    Content: Click Manage to add instances or instance rules to VM group content.

    Security: Click Edit to define or update security associations on the VM group.

    Plan: Click Edit to associate a plan to the VM group (storage policy).

    Storage Targets: Click Edit to select a data storage policy.

    Schedules: Click Add Schedule to add a new schedule. Click the name of an existing schedule to make changes.

    Alerts: Select from the list of existing alerts to add users or groups to notify. If necessary, you can also delete the alert.

Last modified: 6/13/2018 7:59:58 PM