Loading...

Undoing a Failover

You can undo a failover to discard changes from a virtual machine that runs on a secondary site and to return to using the original source VM on the primary site.

This operation is supported only for VMware destinations, and is not supported for any cloud hypervisor destinations.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Monitoring > Replication monitor.

    The Replication monitor page appears.

  2. On the row for the VM, click the action_button icon, point to Replication, and then click Undo failover.

    The Failback dialog box appears.

  3. To confirm that the failback operation can discard all changes that were made for the virtual machine while it was running on the secondary site, select the Discard the changes since failover check box.

    If you clear the check box, the undo operation performs a failback, backing up the virtual machine at the secondary site and then replicating the VM back to the primary site.

  4. Click OK.

Last modified: 10/23/2018 8:24:29 PM