Loading...

Editing a Replication Group

After creating a replication group, you can modify the contents of the group.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Configuration > Replication.

    The Replication groups page appears.

  2. Under Group name, click a group.

    The replication groups page appears.

  3. In the upper-right area of the page, click Manage content.

    The Configure replication group-File System page appears.

  4. On the Content tab, enter the required information for the source computer:
    1. From the Servers list, select the source computer whose data must be replicated.
    2. In the Name box, type a name for the replication group.
    3. From the Subclients list, select the subclients whose content you want to replicate.
  5. Click Next.
  6. On the Replication options tab, enter the required information for the destination computer:
    1. From the Destination client list, select the destination computer where you want to replicate the data.
    2. From the Copy Name list, select the copy from which you want to replicate the data.
    3. In the Number of streams box, type the number of streams to use to retrieve the data from the copy you selected.
    4. In the Schedule box, type the schedule at which the Live Sync operation must run after a backup operation completes.

      By default, a Live Sync operation runs immediately after a backup operation finishes.

    5. Optional: To overwrite data to the same folder on the destination computer, select the Restore to original folder on destination check box
    6. In the Destination path box, type the UNC path to which you want to replicate the data.
    7. Optional: If you specified a UNC path in the Destination path box, in the Impersonate user area, provide the required user account credentials for the new destination (specified in the UNC path).

      Note: The user account must have permissions to create files in the specified location on the destination computer.

  7. To configure additional parameters, click Advanced options.
    1. To restore both data and ACLs during the replication operation, select the Restore both data and ACLs check box.
    2. To overwrite the data on the destination computer, select the Unconditionally overwrite if it already exists check box.
  8. Click Save.

Last modified: 10/11/2019 7:43:44 PM