Loading...

Delete Backup Data and Archive Data

Backed up or archived data may be permanently deleted so that it is no longer available for browsing and recovery.

Caution:

  • Permanently deleted data cannot be restored.
  • If you perform at least one data delete operation on a client from any backupset, you are not permitted to perform a Restore By Jobs operation from that client.

After the data is deleted, the space that was occupied by the deleted data on the storage media is reclaimed when the system runs the next automatic synthetic full backup operation and data aging operation.

Last modified: 12/4/2019 4:10:53 PM