Closing a Case in Case Manager
When the data in a case no longer needs to be retained or searched, reviewers can close the case. Although a closed case cannot be edited or searched, reviewers can still view details of a closed case from the Case Manager tab.
Caution: Closing a case might cause data to be lost. Consider the following before closing a case:
- Once a case is closed, case data will be pruned according to the retention settings of the storage policy associated to the data.
- Searches cannot be performed on a closed case.
- Closed cases cannot be reopened.
- Log in to the Compliance Search page, and then in the upper right click Case Manager.
- Click the case that you want to close, and then click Close.
- In the Confirm Closure box that appears, type your reasons for closing the case.
Note: After a case is closed, it cannot be reopened. Data in a closed case is not protected and is be pruned according to the retention settings of the storage policy associated to the data.
- Click OK.
The Case Status is marked Closed.
If you want to completely remove the case from Case Manager, see Deleting a Case from Case Manager.
Last modified: 8/15/2018 8:39:03 PM