Deleting a Subclient for Citrix Xen
You can delete a user-defined subclient.
When you delete a subclient, the following considerations apply:
- Any data backed up by the subclient can still be restored from the backup set.
- Schedules associated with the subclient are also automatically deleted.
Note: If a subclient is deleted, you can continue to restore backed up data for virtual machines from the backup set that contained the deleted subclient. See Restoring Full Virtual Machines or Restoring Guest Files and Folders.
- From the CommCell Browser, expand Client Computers > virtualization_client > Virtual Server > instance > backup_set.
- Right-click the subclient and then click Delete.
A message is displayed, asking if you want to delete the subclient.
- Click Yes.
Last modified: 4/26/2018 9:27:11 PM