Data Loss Prevention FAQ
What happens when DLP is enabled at both the client and client group levels?
Client level DLP settings have priority over client group DLP settings. Items locked at the client group level will remain locked when DLP is enabled at the client level, but they will not be scanned for new content.
What happens if I don't select Allow Backup Server to Unlock Documents?
If the Allow backup server to unlock documents option is not selected, then locked files will be backed up in a locked state. Backups will proceed as scheduled, but it will not be possible to content index or deduplicate locked items.
When I restore DLP-secured data, is it still encrypted?
It depends: if the Allow backup server to unlock documents option is selected, then DLP-secured data is decrypted by the CommServe computer prior to backup jobs. Therefore, it will be restored as decrypted data.
However, if the Allow backup server to unlock documents option is not selected, then DLP-secured data is backed up in an encrypted state. Therefore, it will be restored as encrypted data.
Last modified: 3/9/2018 7:05:04 PM