V11 SP8

License Requirements - OnePass for Celerra

By default, the agent is installed using an Evaluation license. Once the evaluation period is complete, you need to obtain a permanent license from your Software Provider.

You can choose to use one of the following licensing mechanisms:

  • Traditional License, based upon products and features in your CommCell.
  • Capacity License, based on the amount of data you want to protect.

For comprehensive information on licensing, see License Administration.

Traditional License

The following license types are available for OnePass for Celerra file server. You need to obtain the appropriate licenses based on your environment.

Agent or Component License Type
Microsoft Windows File System (Server Class) Server File system
NAS NAS Client

For clustered environment, you need the following license in addition:

Microsoft Windows File System (Cluster) Cluster Group

Capacity License

If you plan to use capacity based licensing, you must obtain the following license:

License Type License Consumption
Archive 1 license per CommCell for n Terabytes (TB) of protected data

For more information on Capacity License, see Capacity License - License Types.


Note: The capacity license is consumed when you enable OnePass for a subclient that uses a deduplication enabled storage policy. For more information on how to enable OnePass for a subclient, see Enabling OnePass at the Subclient level.