Deleting a Case from Case Manager
After closing a case, you can completely remove the case from Case Manager. Any reviewer can delete a closed case.
Only delete a case if you want to permanently remove the case and case details from Case Manager.
Before You Begin
The Case Status must be marked Closed before a case can be deleted. See Closing a Case.
- Log in to the Compliance Search page and click Case Manager in the upper-right corner.
- Click the case that you want to delete and then click Delete.
- In the Confirm Deletion box that appears, type your reasons for deleting the case.
Once a case is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
- Click OK.
The case no longer appears in the Case Manager tab.