Modify settings for Atlassian Confluence App

Use these steps to modify configuration settings for an existing Atlassian Confluence app instance.

Go to the Atlassian Confluence App

  1. In the Command Center, go to Protect > DevOps > Atlassian Confluence.

  2. Click the app instance that you want to modify.

Configure workload-specific settings

Connection settings

You can view and manage the OAuth authorization status for your Atlassian Confluence app.

The connection settings page displays the following information for each authorized app:

  • Credential name: The name of the stored OAuth credential

  • User name: The Atlassian account used for authorization

  • App Status: Current authorization status (Authorized or not authorized)

  • Actions: Available actions for managing the connection

Reauthorize the app

If you need to reauthorize the app (for example, if the authorization expires or credentials change):

  1. On the Configuration tab, in the connection settings table, locate the app you want to reauthorize.

  2. In the Actions column, click the more options icon (...).

  3. Select Reauthorize.

  4. In the Configure Atlassian app dialog, the system performs the following steps:

    a. Acquire the Atlassian app details: The system retrieves the app details. You'll see a confirmation message with the Atlassian App ID.

    b. Waiting on the Atlassian app authorization: You are redirected to the Atlassian login page to authorize the OAuth app on your Atlassian account.

    If you are not redirected automatically, click the provided link to proceed with the authorization.

    c. Save Atlassian app details: After successful authorization, the system saves the app details.

  5. The app status updates to Authorized in the connection settings table.

Content settings

You can modify the backup content by selecting all spaces or by choosing specific spaces to back up.

  1. In the Backup content section, click the Edit icon.

  2. In the Edit backup content dialog, choose one of the following options:

  3. Back up all content: Turn on the All content toggle to back up all spaces in the Confluence site.

  4. Back up specific spaces: Turn off the All content toggle, then:

    a. Click Browse spaces.

    b. In the Add spaces dialog, select the checkboxes for the spaces you want to back up.

    You can use the search box to find specific spaces.

    c. Click Save to add the selected spaces.

  5. In the Edit backup content dialog, click Save to apply your changes.

Changes apply to future backup and restore operations.

×

Loading...