Can I delete a synchronous copy if the spool copy option is enabled for a primary copy?

No. Synchronous Copy cannot be deleted if the Spool copy option is enabled for a Primary Copy. If you want to delete the synchronous copy you must perform one of the following:

  • Change the Retention Rule for Primary copy to increase the retention period

  • Create another Synchronous Copy which has data from all the subclients associated with the primary copy

×

Loading...