Offboarding a Tenant

Updated

Applies to: Command Center

After a company is deactivated, service providers can delete the company.

Note: Deleting a company removes the clients and the data of the company. After removal, you will no longer be able to generate a ChargeBack report for the final account closure. Do not remove a company until the tenant has formally exited the service and paid the final bill.

Before You Begin

  • Deactivate the company. For information about deactivating a company, see Deactivating Activities for a Company.

  • From the company details page, under Plans, remove any plans associated with the company.

  • As a best practice, generate a list of the tenant infrastructure before removing the company.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Manage > Companies.

    The Companies page appears.

  2. In the Actions column for the company, click the action button , and then click Delete company.

    You can also delete a company by clicking Delete in the upper right of the company details page.

    The Confirm delete dialog box appears asking you to confirm the permanent deletion of all the clients and their associated entities.

  3. Click Yes.

Result

  • The deletion operation marks the clients associated with the company for deletion and triggers an uninstall software job for those clients. Also, operation marks for deletion other entities that are associated with the company like storage pools, storage libraries, plans and libraries that contain data.

  • The company, all users and user groups belonging to the company, and other associated entities are marked for deletion.

  • After you delete the company, it takes about 24 hours for the cleanup operation to remove the clients and the data from the CommServe database. If you re-add the deleted company before the cleanup operation completes, you will be prompted with a message stating that the user already exists.

    If you want to change the time interval for the cleanup operation, use the AppMaintenanceMinutes additional setting.

  • The deletion operation renames the entities that are being deleted by appending the text “: scheduled for deletion at date and time”. The software automatically deletes these entities in the subsequent cleanup operation.

  • The operation does not mark for deletion any entities that are shared with another company or the Service Provider.