Preventing Backup Operations for a Company

Updated

On this page

To prevent backup operations from running during certain time periods of the day, tenant administrators can define blackout window rules for a company. By default, backup operations in the Command Center run for 24 hours without restriction.

If you create a blackout window, the backup operations that would start within the blackout window go into a queued state. After the blackout window ends, the queued operations automatically resume.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Manage > System.

    The System page appears.

  2. Click the Blackout window tile.

    The Blackout window page appears.

  3. Click Add.

    The Blackout window dialog box appears.

  4. In the Name box, enter a name for the blackout window.

  5. In a multi-tenant environment, to create the blackout window for a specific company, from the Create for company list, select the company.

    Note: The Create for company list is available only in multi-tenant environments, and only at the system level.

  6. For Backup operations, select the backup types to include in the blackout window.

  7. Under Do not run job, select the days, weeks, and times to include in the blackout window.

  8. To enable the blackout window for dates, move the Between these dates toggle key to the right, and then enter dates in the Start date and End date boxes.

  9. To skip the jobs that are scheduled to run during the blackout window, instead of putting them into a queued state, move the Do not submit job toggle key to the right.

  10. Click Save.