Deleting a Backup Location With Backup Data

Updated

You can delete a backup location that contains backup data. If you shared the backup location with a MediaAgent that is online with write access and with Feature Release 21 or later version, then the delete operation deletes the backup location along with data from the CommServe database and the physical storage. Otherwise, the delete operation only deletes the backup location from the CommServe database. If the backup location is the only backup location in the disk storage, then the software deletes the disk storage along with backup location.

Note:

  • If you plan to use the storage of the backup location for other purposes and also want to retain the data that is present currently in the backup location, then you can move the backup location from one location to another location on the same MediaAgent or across different MediaAgents instead of deleting the backup location. For instructions, see Moving a Mount Path.

  • You cannot delete the backup locations that contain the backup data written by a WORM copy.

  • If you plan to delete multiple backup locations in a storage pool, delete one backup location at a time, and then wait for the delete operation to complete before you delete another backup location.

  • To delete a backup location that contains backup data in a HyperScale storage pool, see Deleting a HyperScale Storage pool. The deletion of the storage pool does not delete backup data. You must delete the data manually.

  • If you recover from a disaster recovery backup that contains the backup location that you deleted, then you must delete the backup location again.

Before You Begin

  • Verify that the deduplication database (DDB) associated with the backup location that you want to delete is not in use for any backup or restore operations.

  • If the backup location that you want to delete is silo enabled, then you must complete the following:

    1. Delete the contents of the backup location.

      For instructions, see Delete the Contents of a Mount Path.

    2. Seal the DDB that the backup location is associated with.

      For instructions, see Sealing the Deduplication Database.

    3. Run a data aging job.

  • To send email notifications about the delete operation, you must configure a mail server in the CommCell Console.

    For instructions, see E-Mail Server Configuration.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation, click Storage, and then click Disk.

    The Disk page appears.

  2. On the Disk page, click the disk storage.

    The Disk storage page appears.

  3. Under the Backup locations section, for the backup location that you want to delete, click the Actions button , and then click Delete.

  4. Confirm the delete operation.

    • If you shared the backup location with a MediaAgent that is online with write access and with Feature Release 21 or later version, then the following dialog box appears.

    • Otherwise, the following dialog box appears.

  5. Enter Force delete with data loss, and then click OK.

    A confirmation dialog box appears.

  6. Click OK.

Results

  • The administrator users receive an email notification to approve the deletion. If the disk storage creator is a company user, then the users of the Tenant Admin user group of the company receive the email. If the disk storage creator is not a company user, then the users of the Master user group receive the email. You can modify the administrator users and user groups to authorize or authenticate the deletion request.

    When an administrator user approves or denies the deletion, you will receive an email.

  • If the backup location is associated with deduplication databases, then the software automatically performs a data verification job for each database.

    For more information, see Verification of Deduplicated Data.

What to Do Next

You must manually prevent the yet to be copied jobs for which the data verification operation is failed from being copied in an auxiliary copy operation.

For instructions, see Prevent Jobs From Being Copied.