Deleting a Backup Location Without Backup Data

Updated

On this page

You can delete a backup location that does not contain backup data. If you shared the backup location with a MediaAgent that is online with write access, then the delete operation deletes the backup location from the CommServe database and the backup location folders from the physical storage. Otherwise, the delete operation deletes only the backup location from the CommServe database. If the backup location is the only backup location in the disk storage, then the software deletes the disk storage along with the backup location.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation, click Storage, and then click Disk.

    The Disk page appears.

  2. On the Disk page, click the disk storage.

    The Disk storage page appears.

  3. Under the Backup locations section, for the backup location that you want to delete, click the Actions button , and then click Delete.

  4. Confirm the delete operation.

    • If you shared the backup location with a MediaAgent that is online with write access, then the following dialog box appears.

      Click Yes.

    • Otherwise, the following dialog box appears.

      Enter Force delete with data loss, and then click Delete.