Approving the Deletion of a Backup Location or a Library With Backup Data

Updated

On this page

When a user deletes a backup location or a library with backup data, the administrator receives an email notification to approve the deletion. The administrator can either approve or deny the deletion.

Procedure

  1. Open the email notification received for the deletion of a backup location or a library with backup data.

  2. Perform one of the following:

    • To approve the deletion, click the Accept link in the email, and then complete the subsequent steps.

    • To deny the deletion, click the Deny link in the email, and then complete the subsequent steps.