Deleting a User or a User Group from a OneDrive for Business App

Updated

On this page

You can delete a user or a user group from a OneDrive for Business app. After you delete a user, you can still restore the user's data.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Protect > Applications > Office 365.

    The Office 365 apps page appears.

  2. In the Name column, click the app that contains the users or the user groups that you want to delete.

    The app page appears.

  3. Perform one of the following tasks depending on the entity you want to delete:

    • On the Users tab, select one or more users that you want to delete, click the menu icon , and then click Manage > Remove from content.

    • On the Content tab, select one or more user groups that you want to delete, click the menu icon , and then click Manage > Remove from content.

      A confirmation dialog box appears.

  4. Click Yes.