Restoring a GitHub Repository Group to Its Current Location (In Place)

Updated

On this page

  • You can restore a GitHub repository group to its current location (in place).

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Protect > Applications > DevOps.

    The DevOps page appears.

  2. Click the GitHub app.

    The GitHub app page appears.

  3. Under Repository groups, in the row for the repository group, click the action button , and then click Restore.

    The Backup Content page appears.

  4. Select the content to restore, and then click Restore.

    You can select the entire organization or individual repositories.

    The Restore Options dialog box appears.

  5. On the In place tab, in No of streams, enter the number of streams to use for the restore.

  6. Click Submit.

Results

  • All repository data in the destination location is overwritten by the restored data.

  • If the repository is present, then the name, description and visibility are not modified.

  • If the repository is not present, a new repository is created with the same name, description, and visibility as the source repository.