Restoring Virtual Machine Disk Files for Azure Stack HCI

Updated

You can restore virtual machine disk files for Azure Stack HCI.

Before You Begin

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Protect > Virtualization.

    The Virtual machines page appears.

  2. On the Hypervisors tab, click the hypervisor.

    The hypervisor page appears.

  3. In the VM groups area, click Restore for the VM group that contains the virtual machine.

    The Select restore type page appears

  4. Select Virtual machine files.

    The Restore page appears.

  5. To choose a different MediaAgent or source copy for the restore, on the top right corner of the page, click Settings.

    The Settings dialog box appears.

  6. Configure the following options, and then click Save:

    • MediaAgent: Allow the Commvault software to select a MediaAgent or specify a MediaAgent:

      • Automatic: By default, the Commvault software selects the MediaAgent for the restore operation based on availability and environment.

      • To restore data using a specific MediaAgent, from the list, select a MediaAgent.

    • Source: Allow the Commvault software to select the copy of backup data or specify the copy:

      • Automatic: By default, the restore operation searches for the requested data in the primary copy and selects a different copy if the data is not found in the primary copy.

      • To restore from a specific copy of backup data, from the list, select a backup copy.

  7. Select the data to restore, and then click Restore.

    The Restore options dialog box appears.

  8. In the Restore options dialog box, provide the requested information:

    1. To restore to a different hypervisor, select the hypervisor name from the Destination hypervisor list.

      By default, virtual machine disk files are restored to the original hypervisor.

    2. Optional: Use the Impersonate user option to provide credentials for another user account.

      By default, the Local System account on the destination client is used to perform the restore operation. The user must have permissions to create files in the specified location on the destination.

    3. For the Path box, type a full path or click Browse to select a destination folder.

    4. To delete an existing file and replace it with the restored file, select Overwrite if it already exists.

  9. Click Submit to run the restore job.