Restoring a Team to Its Original Location in Teams

Updated

On this page

You can restore a team to its original location.

The channel name will not change after the restore. If you run a restore after deleting the channel, the channel is restored with the naming convention "ChannelName_Restore_TimeStamp".

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Protect > Applications > Office 365.

    The Office 365 apps page appears.

  2. In the Name column, click the app that contains the team that you want to restore.

    The app page appears.

  3. On the Teams tab, select the team that you want to restore, click Restore, and then click Restore team.

    The Restore options dialog box appears.

  4. Under Microsoft Teams, select Restore the data to its original location.

  5. Under File options, specify whether to overwrite existing files with the restore files.

  6. Under Post options, specify where to restore the post:

    • To restore the post back to the place from where it was backed up, select Back to Posts tab.

    • To restore the post as an HTML file, select As HTML file under Files tab.

      The HTML file is restored in a folder with the naming convention <RestorePosts_date_restore job ID>.

  7. Click Submit.