You can retire laptops of companies that have not communicated with the CommServe server for a specific length of time, and that are considered to be offline. You can configure a time period that offline company laptops are retired after, and then you can configure a time period that retired offline company laptops are deleted after.
After configuring a time period for retiring offline laptops, you can also choose to configure a time period after which the deconfigured offline laptops, if any, are deleted.
By default, a company laptop is retired if it is offline for 6 months, and deconfigured offline laptops are never deleted.
If the time periods for retiring and deleting offline laptops is configured in a laptop plan, then the laptop plan configuration takes precedence over the company configuration. For more information about configuring those time periods in a laptop plan, see Retiring Offline Laptops Associated With a Plan.
From the navigation pane, go to Manage > System.
The System page appears.
Click the Laptop options tile.
The Laptop options page appears.
On the Laptop configuration tab, in the Retire offline laptops section, click Edit .
Update the retire and delete settings:
In the Retire laptops when they are offline for section, specify the time period that you want offline laptops to be retired after.
In the Delete offline laptops after section, specify the time period that you want the retired offline laptops to be deleted after.
After the time period for retiring offline laptops expires:
The offline laptops without any associated backup data are deleted.
The offline laptops with associated backup data are left in the deconfigured state.
After the time period for deleting offline laptops expires, the deconfigured laptops are deleted.