Restoring Virtual Machine Files for Azure

Updated

You can restore the virtual machine configuration and disk (VHD) files to the file system of the designated access node (also called the proxy).

Before You Begin

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Protect > Virtualization.

    The Virtual machines page appears.

  2. On the Hypervisors tab, click the hypervisor.

    The hypervisor page appears.

  3. Under VM groups, in the row for the VM group that contains the virtual machine, click the action button, and then click Restore.

  4. On the Select restore type page, select Virtual machine files.

    The Restore page appears.

  5. To choose a different MediaAgent or source copy for the restore, on the top right corner of the page, click Settings.

    The Settings dialog box appears.

  6. Configure the following options, and then click Save:

    • MediaAgent: Allow the Commvault software to select a MediaAgent or specify a MediaAgent:

      • Automatic: By default, the Commvault software selects the MediaAgent for the restore operation based on availability and environment.

      • To restore data using a specific MediaAgent, from the list, select a MediaAgent.

    • Source: Allow the Commvault software to select the copy of backup data or specify the copy:

      • Automatic: By default, the restore operation searches for the requested data in the primary copy and selects a different copy if the data is not found in the primary copy.

      • To restore from a specific copy of backup data, from the list, select a backup copy.

  7. Select the content to restore, and then click Restore.

    The Restore page appears.

  8. To restore to a different hypervisor, select the hypervisor name from the Destination hypervisor list.

    By default, virtual machine disk files are restored to the original hypervisor.

  9. To provide credentials for another user account, use the Impersonate user option.

    By default, the Local System account on the destination client is used to perform the restore operation. The user must have permissions to create files in the specified location on the destination.

  10. In the Path box, enter the full path to the location to restore the data to.

  11. To delete an existing file and replace it with the restored file, select Overwrite if it already exists.

  12. Click Submit.