You can delete a laptop plan that is not associated with any CommCell entity, such as a user, laptop, or a company.
Before You Begin
To delete a plan, you must have the Delete Plan permission. For more information, see Plans for Protecting, Archiving, and Classifying Data.
From the navigation pane, go to Manage > Plans.
The Plans page appears.
For the plan that you want to delete, click the action button , and then click Delete.
The Delete plan dialog box appears.
If the laptop plan is not associated with any CommCell entity, it is deleted.
When you delete a laptop plan in the Command Center, the associated laptop plan subclient policies and schedule policies in the CommCell Console are also deleted. However, the storage policy of a laptop plan is deleted only in the following cases:
The laptop plan storage policy has no backup data associated with it.
The associated backup data has aged according to the laptop plan's retention policy. In this case, the storage policy is deleted automatically after the retention period.