You can delete Salesforce records on the destination before a restore.
To the client computer, add the additional setting as shown in the following table.
For instructions about adding an additional setting from the CommCell Console, see Adding an Additional Setting from the CommCell Console.
What to Do Next
In Salesforce, enable the Bulk Hard Delete system permission for the user who performs the restore operation.