Removing Users from a CommCell Group

Updated

The Cloud CommCell group administrator can remove users from a CommCell group.

Caution: When a user is removed from a CommCell group, the user loses access to that specific CommCell group and all CommServe computers in that CommCell group. If the user needs to view a subset of the licensed CommServe computers, the Cloud CommCell administrator can create a separate CommCell group and add the user and those CommServe computers to the CommCell group.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the Cloud Services Portal, and then click CommCell Dashboard.

    The Dashboard page appears.

  2. From the navigation page, click CommCell Groups.

    The CommCell groups page appears.

  3. Under Name, click the CommCell group.

    The CommCell group dashboard appears.

  4. At the upper-right area of the page, click the menu button , and then click View Users.

    The Users dialog box appears.

  5. In the row for the user, click Remove User.

    A message prompts you to confirm that you want to delete the user.

  6. Click Yes.

    The user is removed from the list.

  7. Click Close.

Creating an Additional CommCell Group for Reports